Upcoming Events

Battleground - Sat 24th November, Stockton-on-Tees, UK

Posted by Leon Pendraken on 23 Aug 2018, 21:34

Image

This year's Battleground show takes place on Saturday 24th November at our usual venue of the Queen's Campus Sports Hall in Stockton-on-Tees, TS17 6BH. The event runs from 10am until 3pm and for the 2nd year running it's FREE ENTRY for everyone! After the success of last year it made sense to keep this in place so we hope you will support us and head along!

We've got a few new traders for this year so we're hoping to have 40 traders in total attending the show. There may be a few changes to the lineup but we'll confirm those closer to the event. The final trader list will be confirmed by the beginning of October but you can see the expected list here: https://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/traders

We'll once again have a fantastic selection of display and participation games on offer, with around 25 games expected at the moment. We're still collected the game info from a lot of our clubs, but we'll keep updating the lists here: https://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/games

The Tabletop Sale was once again sold out in 2017 and we're sure it'll be just as popular again this year! There has been a slight price increase this year but for only £1.50 per half hour slot, you can sell as much as you like, with no commission at all! You deal directly with the buyers, answer any questions they may have, haggle over prices and get those unwanted goodies sold! Once your time is up (or better still, you’ve sold everything!), you can walk away, cash in hand, and enjoy the rest of the show! The bookings for the Tabletop are open now so please make sure to get in touch early if you can. Bookings can be made through the contact section of the website: https://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/contact

And we'll also have some of our popular living history groups returning again!

There might be some extra attractions coming this year, but we're waiting on more details to confirm those so keep an eye on the website or Facebook page.

All of the show info can be found on either the Battleground website here: http://www.battlegroundshow.co.uk/ or our Facebook page here: https://www.facebook.com/BattlegroundShow?ref=hl If you've got any questions about the event, just let us know.

So, don't forget to tell your friends about the FREE ENTRY and we'll see you there!
Leon Pendraken  
 
Posts: 156
Member since:
14 Aug 2013, 01:09


Posted by Leon Pendraken on 13 Oct 2018, 21:43

We've just about finalised the trader lists, so this is who will be attending Battleground 2018!

1 Ainsty Castings www.ainsty-castings.co.uk/
2 Baccus www.baccus6mm.com
3 Beanie Games www.beaniegames.co.uk
4 Colonel Bill's www.colonelbills.com/
5 Cozzmic Cakes www.facebook.com/CozzmicCakes
6 Crann Tara http://www.cranntaraminiatures.co.uk/
7 Crooked Dice www.crooked-dice.co.uk
8 Dave Lanchester www.davidlanchestermilitarybooks.co.uk/
9 Dave Thomas http://stores.ebay.co.uk/The-Dave-T-Shop
10 Dave's Wargames
11 Eagle Figures www.eaglefigures.co.uk
12 Four A Miniatures http://www.fouraminiatures.com/
13 Galloping Major http://www.gallopingmajorwargames.com/ NEW FOR 2018!
14 Gaming Figures www.gamingfigures.com
15 Games of War www.gamesofwar.net/
16 Graham's Wuerkshoppe
17 Grubby Tanks / Britannia www.grubbytanks.com TBC
18 Hoka Hey Wargaming www.hokaheywargaming.co.uk/
19 Ironclad Miniatures www.ironcladminiatures.co.uk/
20 Iron Gate Scenery http://www.irongatescenery.co.uk/ NEW FOR 2018!
21 Last Valley www.worgaimz.karoo.net/gbsd/
22 Lesley's Bits Box / KR Multicase www.lesleysbitsbox.co.uk/
23 Leven Miniatures www.levenminiatures.co.uk
24 Mantic Games www.manticgames.com NEW FOR 2018!
25 Marching in Colour http://marchingincolour.blogspot.co.uk/
26 Midlam Miniatures www.midlamminiatures.co.uk
27 Minibits www.minibits.net/
28 Newline Designs http://newlinedesigns.co.uk/
29 Oathsworn Miniatures www.oathsworn.net NEW FOR 2018!
30 PE2 Collectables http://www.pe2collectables.co.uk/ NEW FOR 2018!
31 Pendraken Miniatures http://www.pendraken.co.uk/
32 Rapier Figures http://www.rapierminiatures.co.uk/
33 Reiver Castings http://reivercasting.wordpress.com//
34 Sarissa Precision & Warbanner www.gangsofrome.com & www.sarissa-precision.com
35 Tumbling Dice http://www.tumblingdiceuk.com/
36 Warbases http://www.warbases.co.uk/
37 Warlord Games http://warlordgames.com


8)
Leon Pendraken  
 
Posts: 156
Member since:
14 Aug 2013, 01:09


Return to Upcoming Events