Gallery

BB`s Toy Figures

Posted by Beano Boy on 01 Aug 2014, 05:49

These are a few old and new ones together. I must say I do not like the pole that holds the horses up.BB
Beano Boy  England
Supporting Member (Gold) Supporting Member (Gold)

Posted by Ragnar on 01 Aug 2014, 06:30

Nice one Beano Boy, I did paint up some of those Mexicans just for fun, I never noticed the pole on the horses before {they look like they belong on a merry go round :) } Indians look good who makes them?
Ragnar  Australia

Posted by Beano Boy on 02 Aug 2014, 02:15

Ragnar ,the Indian warriors are Vintage Toys of yesteryear and were made by Creasent in the late 1950`s and early 1960`s.

Four from "The Carousel ",Above!

Image This mystery ??????? figure came in a job lot which I bought on E Bay.
Beano Boy  England

Posted by Ragnar on 03 Aug 2014, 04:00

Cheers Beano for the info....I started playing with toysoldiers as a kid back in the 70's..Airfix and the odd timpo or the Timpo knock off's .....I never had figures that pre-dated that era.
Ragnar  Australia

Posted by Beano Boy on 03 Aug 2014, 22:34

Well Ragnar,I`m 65 and still buying them.

These three are vintage figures from Creasent too,and not a child`s chew mark on any of them at all.Same period as the others. A bit to much shadow here in this old photo.I intend to re-shoot much of my toy collection soon and with much better camera`s too. "Pixel`s by the Millions!"

I ment to mention it before,that those Mexican Bandits have the saddle moulded to their leg`s. So you ain`t gonna lose em,but you might well lose the horses.
There is one mounted figure missing from this set,and I will fetch it out from my collection and take a photo of it to place it here. It`s well worth the look at.

Meanwhile here are another three on foot this time along with that famous pig! BB
Beano Boy  England

Posted by Peter on 05 Aug 2014, 18:52

Thanks for sharing Paul! :thumbup:
Peter  Belgium

Moderator Moderator

Help keep the forum online!