Forum & Help

A new thread devoted to links

Posted by Gowan on 08 Feb 2012, 03:42

I do not know if this is a good idea or not but here it is...

Could there be a thread or sum forum devoted to links that would be useful for moddeling. ie. shops, manuafacturers, blogs and any other sites where you can buy 1/72 scale or smaller figs or find tutorials on how to make terrain, how to sculpt ect, ect.

This is not me demanding for something I am mearly proposing an idea ;-)
User avatar
Gowan  
 
Posts: 1165
Member since:
13 Dec 2011, 04:33


Posted by Paul on 08 Feb 2012, 14:15

Do you mean like this? ;-) Not 100% complete and needs bit taking out. Also it would have to be administrated and made a sticky post, I´ve put it here viewtopic.php?f=15&t=10207

MODEL MANUFACTURERS
Academy - http://www.academy.co.kr
Aeroclub - info@aeroclub-models.com
Aim72 - http://www.aim72.co.uk/Contents.htm
Airfix - http://www.Airfix.com
Corgi - http://www.corgi.co.uk
DACO Products (DACO/Skyline Decals/Skyline Models/Astra Decals) - http://ultra.glo.be/daco
Dapol - http://www.dapol.co.uk
Dragon Models (Panda Models/Dragon/Dragon Figures/Dragon Armor/Dragon Wings) - http://www.dragon-models.com
Eastern Express - http://www.ee-group.ru
Eduard Model Accessories - http://www.eduard.cz/
Fiddlers Green Card Models - http://www.fiddlersgreen.net/
Flattops And More - http://www.flattopsandmore.com
Gold Medal Models - http://goldmm.com/
Hasegawa - http://www.Hasegawa-model.co.jp
Heller - http://www.heller.fr/
Hirst Arts (incl Moulding Tips) - http://www.hirstarts.com/
Hornby - http://www.hornby.com/pages/home.aspx
ICM - http://www.icm.com.ua
Italeri - http://www.italeri.com/products.aspx
Kopro (ex-Kovozavody Prostejov/KP) - http://www.kopro.net
Matador Models - http://www.matadormodels.co.uk/
Matchboxkits - http://www.matchboxkits.org/
MMS Models (White Metal) - http://www.mmsmodels.co.uk/
Model Dockyard - http://www.model-dockyard.com/
Model Slipway.Com - http://www.modelslipway.com/
MPM (Azur/Best Choice/CMK/CONDOR/COOPERATIVA/ELF/MPM/Special Hobby/Special Navy/WWP) - http://www.mpm.cz/english.asp
PJ Productions - http://www.pjproduction.net
Revell-Germany - http://www.Revell.de/typo3/en/?L=1
Revell-US - http://www.Revell-monogram.com/home.html
RODEN - http://www.rodenplant.com
Rusty Rail - http://www.rustyrail.com/
Scale Scenes - http://scalescenes.com/
See Vee Models - http://www.seaveemodels.com/
Sirmar Model Ship Fittings - Squires - http://www.sirmarmodelships.com/
Skytrex - http://www.skytrex.com
Superquick Kits - http://www.superquick.co.uk/
Tamiya Japan - http://www.Tamiya.com/english/e-home.htm
Tamiya USA - http://www.tamiyausa.com/
Trumpeter - http://www.trumpeter-china.com
Veni Vidi Vici - http://www.3vwargames.co.uk/
White Ensign Models - http://www.whiteensignmodels.com

DECAL MANUFACTURERS
The Aviation Workshop/Model Alliance Decals - http://www.theaviationworkshop.co.uk/
F-Dcal - http://www.f-dcal.net/
Fox Transfers - https://www.fox-transfers.co.uk/index2.html
J-Bot - http://www.jbot.ca/welcome.shtml
Meteor Productions/Cutting Edge Decals - http://www.meteorprod.com/
Two Six Decals - http://www.twosixdecals.co.uk/

MODELLING SHOPS
AB Models http://www.abmodels.co.uk/
Amera http://www.amera.co.uk/
Antics Online - http://www.anticsonline.co.uk/
Arcade Crafts - http://www.arcadecrafts.co.uk/about.php
ATP Kits - http://www.atpkits.co.uk/catalog/
AviationMegastore http://www.aviationmegastore.com/?shopi ... 78a60654d6
BAM GmbH (Germany) - http://www.buyamodel-shop.de/
D-9 Models - http://www.d-9models.co.uk/
DC Kits - http://www.dckits.co.uk/
E-Models http://www.emodels.co.uk
fandsscalemodels http://www.fandsscalemodels.co.uk...&ca ... &Itemid=26
Fantasy Printshop http://www.fantasyprintshop.co.uk/default.aspx
Flightpath http://www.djparkins.com/
Frontier Models http://www.frontiermodels.co.uk/
Galaxy Model & Hobbies - http://www.galaxymodels.co.uk/new/index.asp
Gaugemaster http://www.gaugemaster.co.uk/
Godalming Radio Control Models - http://www.radiocontrolmodels.co.uk/
Hannants - http://www.hannants.co.uk/
Historex Agents http://www.historexagents.com/shop/hxshop.php
The Hobby Box - http://www.thehobbybox.co.uk/thbshop.php
Hobbies Plus - http://www.hobbies-plus.co.uk/
Hobby Link Japan (US) - http://www.hlj.com/index.html
J Perkins - http://www.jperkinsdistribution.co.uk/
Just Add Imagination http://www.justkitsandmodels.co.uk/
King Kit - http://www.kingkit.co.uk/
KitKrazy - http://www.kitkrazy.com/
Langley Models- http://www.langleymodels.co.uk/
Little-Cars.com - http://www.little-cars.co.uk/
LSA Models- http://www.lsamodels.co.uk/
McKeeman Models - http://www.mckeemanmodels.co.uk
Microscale http://www.microscale.com/products.htm
Milicast http://www.milicast.com/
Model Catalogue - http://www.themodelcatalogue.com/
Model Hobbies - http://www.shop.edirectory.co.uk/model_ ... 889/index/
Model Plaza (Netherlands) - http://www.modelplaza.nl/
Model Trains 4 U - http://www.modeltrains4u.co.uk/
Modellbau Kölbel (Germany) - http://www.modellbau-koelbel.de/
Models2u - http://www.models2u.co.uk/
Models For Sale.Com - http://www.modelsforsale.com/
ModelZone - http://www.modelzone.co.uk/
Moduni, Scheuer & Strüver (Germany) - http://www.moduni.de
Monsters In Motion - http://207.44.245.21/
MR & ME World Of Models - http://www.mrme.biz/shop/cat1_1.htm
Net Merchants - http://www.netmerchants.co.uk/
OnTracks - http://www.ontrackscart.co.uk
Parkes682decals http://pic5.piczo.com/parkes682decals/?g=43190754&cr=5
Relish Models - http://www.relishmodels.co.uk/
SBX Model Shop - http://www.sbxmodelshop.co.uk
SGK Modellbau (Germany) - http://www.sgk-modellbau.de
Squadron - http://www.squadron.com/
Squires Tools - http://www.squirestools.com/
Sussex Model Centre - http://www.sussex-model-centre.co.uk/
The Magic Toy Box http://www.magictoybox-online.co.uk/acatalog/index.html
The Modeller http://www.themodeller.co.uk
Tumblingdice http://www.tumblingdiceuk.com/aircraft.html
Udisco - Montreal (Canada) - https://www.udisco.com/index.php
Westbourne Model Centre - http://www.westbourne-model.co.uk
Wonderland Models - http://www.wonderlandmodels.net

MODELLING SITES & FORUM
Aircraft Resource Center - http://aircraftresourcecenter.com/
Aircraft Resource Center Forum - http://www.arcforums.com/forums/air/index.php
Airfix Forum Members Phots - http://www.frappr.com/airfixforums
Airfix Collecting Forum - http://airfixcollecting.forumup.be/inde ... collecting
Airfix Collector Co Uk - http://www.airfixcollector.co.uk/Model% ... 0Sites.htm
Airfix Collectors Club - http://pws.prserv.net/gbinet.dbjames/acc.htm
Airfix instructions - http://www.vintage-Airfix.com/instructions.html
Airfix Yahoo Group - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/i-airfix1/
Airliner Cafe - http://www.airlinercafe.com/
Braille Scale Monthly Competition (1/72 & smaller AFV Models) - http://www.braillescalecomp.com/
Britmodeller.com - http://www.britmodeller.com/
Covenanter Modelling - http://covenantermodellingsite.com/
Cybermodeler Online - http://www.cybermodeler.com/index.shtml
Henk of Holland (1/72-1/76 Military Modelling) - http://henk.fox3000.com/index2.htm
Hyperscale - http://www.hyperscale.com/
Hyperscale Forums - http://www.clubhyper.com/forums/forum.htm
IPMS UK - http://www.ipmsuk.co.uk/
IPMS Colour Server - http://www.ipmsstockholm.org/colorserver/
IPMS Stockholm - http://www.ipmsstockholm.org/
Landships (WW1 Military Modelling) - http://www.landships.freeservers.com/
Locate & Cement http://z3.invisionfree.com/locate_and_cement/index.php?
Missing Lynx (AFV Modelling) - http://www.missing-lynx.com/
Model Warships.Com - http://www.modelwarships.com/index1.html
Modelling Madness - http://www.modelingmadness.com
ModelsBuzz.Com - http://www.modelsbuzz.com/
On the Way! (1/72 Military Modelling) - http://www.onthewaymodels.com/
Scale Model Guide - http://www.scalemodelguide.com/
Scale Model Index - http://www.scalemodelindex.com/
Scale Models Co Uk - http://www.scale-models.co.uk
Small Scale Models - http://groups.yahoo.com/group/SmallScaleModels/
SMML Online - http://smmlonline.com/
Swannys Models - http://www.swannysmodels.com/
Unofficial Airfix Modeller's Forum (Greger's) - http://uamf.org.uk/

MAGAZINE SITES
FineScale Modeler Magazine - http://www.finescale.com
Military Miniatures Magazine - http://www.miniatures.de/englishContent.html
Plastik: Scale Models Digital Magazine - http://www.plastik-models.com

NEWSGROUPS
Alt Binaries Models Scale - news:alt.binaries.models.scale
British Pathe News - http://www.britishpathe.com/record.php?id=60765
Rec Models Scale - news:rec.models.scale
UK Rec Models Rail - news:uk.rec.models.rail

INFORMATION & RESEARCH MATERIAL
25pdrs - http://www.thegarrison.org.uk
1000aircraftphotos.com - http://www.1000aircraftphotos.com
Airshow photography - http://www.airshowphotography.com
Achtung Panzer - http://www.achtungpanzer.com/whatsnew.htm
The Aerodrome - WW1 Aircraft and Aces http://www.theaerodrome.com
Aircraft Engine Historical Society - http://www.enginehistory.org/
Aircraft Walkaround Center - http://aircraftwalkaround.hobbyvista.co ... dex.html#x
Airfix Star Wars KitPedia - http://www.kitpedia.com
Bismarck & Tirpitz - http://www.bismarck-class.dk/
British Infantry Weapons - http://www.btinternet.com/~ian.a.paters ... fantry.htm
Detail Pics - http://www.detailpics.net
Die Deutsche Kriegsmarine - http://www.deutschekriegsmarine.de/Will ... ommen.html
Dock Museum Barrow-in-Furness - http://www.dockmuseum.org.uk/
Dreadnought Project - http://www.dreadnoughtproject.org/
Floating Drydock - http://www.floatingdrydock.com/
Fred Aldous - http://www.fredaldous.co.uk/
GasMasks.net - http://www.gasmasks.net/
Hellfire Corner - http://www.fylde.demon.co.uk/welcome.htm
Japan - http://www.warbirdsresourcegroup.org/IJARG/index.html
Kamouflage.net (Camouflage Uniforms) - http://www.kamouflage.net/
KBismarck.com - http://www.kbismarck.com/
Luftwaffe - http://www.warbirdsresourcegroup.org/LRG/index.html
Maritime Quest - http://www.maritimequest.com
Mark Styling (Aircraft art and illustrations) - http://www.markstyling.com/
Martin-Baker Ejection Seats - http://www.martin-baker.com
NavyPhotos.co.uk - http://www.navyphotos.co.uk/
Normandie Mémoire, History - http://www.normandiememoire.com/N...lai ... ontent.php
Old Ship Picture Gallery - http://www.photoship.co.uk
Plastik Magazine Reference Photos - http://photos.plastik-models.com
Prime Portal - Military Enthusiasts & Modellers Reference Site - http://primeportal.net
RAF - http://www.warbirdsresourcegroup.org/BARC/index.html
Seawings - http://www.seawings.co.uk
Ship plans - http://www.servicehistorique.sga..../pl ... tebato.php
Ship plans - http://www.the-blueprints.com/
The Ship Camouflage Website - http://www.shipcamouflage.com/index.htm
Sky Corner - Aviation Reference - http://www.airwar.ru/indexe.html
USAAF - http://www.warbirdsresourcegroup.org/URG/index.html
USAN - http://www.warbirdsresourcegroup.org/NARG/index.html
USSR - http://russian.warbirdsresourcegroup.org/
Wikipedia Airfix Entry - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Airfix
World War 2 Pictures In Color - http://www.ww2incolor.com/

HOW-TO SITES AND GUIDES
Creating Realistic Water - http://s96920072.onlinehome.us/tn...7_m ... tnt067.htm
How to build Scale Models - http://www.naritafamily.com/howto/howtoindex.htm
Lichen Preparation - http://deckard.mc.duke.edu/~cef/t...als ... enTut.html
Painting Plastic Figures - http://www.rapid-fire.uk.com/paintingplasticfigures.htm
Removing paint - http://www.miniaturezone.co.uk/?p=408

Seam Filling
http://www.swannysmodels.com/Seams.html
http://www.dvsm.org/TonysBasicSeamFillingClinic.htm
http://www.swannysmodels.com/Surfacer.html

Rescribing
http://www.swannysmodels.com/Scribing.html
http://www.ipmsstockholm.org/maga...99/ ... ribing.htm
http://www.clubhyper.com/reference/rescribingda_1.htm

Canopies
http://www.ipmsstockholm.org/maga...999 ... asking.htm
http://www.clubhyper.com/reference/mask ... esda_1.htm
http://www.swannysmodels.com/canopies.html
http://www.clubhyper.com/reference/usin ... lmda_1.htm
http://www.clubhyper.com/reference/vaccanopiesrb_1.htm
http://www.ipmsstockholm.org/magazine/2 ... h_moulding

MODELLING CLUBS
Northants Military Modelling Club

OTHER USEFUL SITES
Colour/Paint Guide http://scalemodeldb.com/paint
Crafty Computer Decal Paper - http://www.craftycomputerpaper.co...ist ... otCatID=14
Image Shack - http://imageshack.us/
PhotoBucket - http://www.photobucket.com/
PictureTrail - http://www.picturetrail.com/
Simmers Paintshop (useful for making Flight Sims skins etc) - http://www.simmerspaintshop.com/
User avatar
Paul  China

Moderator Moderator
 
Posts: 10571
Member since:
25 Nov 2008, 09:31

Posted by Winttrix on 09 Feb 2012, 02:02

:drool:

Paul, do you record every link you click on?
User avatar
Winttrix  United States of America
 
Posts: 1013
Member since:
03 Dec 2011, 22:46

Posted by Gowan on 09 Feb 2012, 04:07

yes that is exsactly what I ment :mrgreen:
when you say not 100% finished do you mean it is going to be added to the forum or that is your own list you have not finnished?

if it is yours we must add this to the list of topics under maybe useful bits and peices ;-)
User avatar
Gowan  
 
Posts: 1165
Member since:
13 Dec 2011, 04:33

Posted by Paul on 09 Feb 2012, 10:11

Winttrix wrote: :drool:

Paul, do you record every link you click on?

It´s easier than you think..just have a word doc open as you surf... and copy and paste.

Gowan wrote:yes that is exsactly what I ment :mrgreen:
when you say not 100% finished do you mean it is going to be added to the forum or that is your own list you have not finnished?

if it is yours we must add this to the list of topics under maybe useful bits and peices ;-)


It is a "borrowed" list which I keep on file..you can use word to open the links as you are online. It´s not complete for a couple of reasons..one it´s old..so some of the links may be dead, two due to being old it misses some new links and three, as it was a project I never completed..it´s incomplete :-)
As it gets used the dead links will be removed and the list added to.
User avatar
Paul  China

Moderator Moderator
 
Posts: 10571
Member since:
25 Nov 2008, 09:31


Return to Forum & Help